Promoting Creativity – Pooja Winter

This month for Promoting Creativity I had the great pleasure of interviewing another artist.  I first saw her art through instagram and knew I had to share it with you all. Today you get to meet Pooja Winter.
unnamed (2).jpg
Tell us a little bit about what you do.
I recently graduated from high school and am taking some time off from school to work on my art and have another full time job to save up for college.
When and why did you start with your art?
I started getting into art when I was six years old and have been at it since! Art for me is an escape from reality since I’ve had a pretty rough childhood. I also like to create to give it away to friends and family as gifts.
unnamed (1).jpg
 
Tell us about a project that you are currently working on that has you really excited.
Presently I’m working on holiday cards and some canvas paintings to sell at a Christmas bazaar where a certain percentage of my profits go to orphanages in Haiti. I’m excited to create and be able to use my talent to serve the children of Haiti.
What are some of your goals for the future?
My current goal for the future is to attend college and get my nursing degree. I plan on going to Lane Community College, since their nursing program is highly recommended.
 
How can we support you?
I think I could use a lot of support if you follow me on Instagram and Facebook! I usually post my art work on there and often that’s how people see it and want to buy it!
unnamed.jpg
Be sure to follow Pooja on her instgram! 
Leave a Reply

