4 Writing Goals for 2017

My blog has been a bit neglected of late. I was able to visit my family for Christmas and so the holidays turned out to be wonderfully busy. I had a lot of writer’s block last month, but this is a new year and I’m excited to get off on the right foot. So here is a list of four things I want to do with my writing in 2017.

1)Β Read at least 2 screenplays.Β 

Last year I wrote one play and absolutely loved trying out this format. This year I would like to do more of it! Also because of my interest in going to school for film I think it would be a good idea for me to experiment more.

2) Start a Literary Journal.

I’ve had an idea for a literary journal floating around in my head for awhile. But now I’d like to actually set time aside to work on it. The journal will be called Cauldron Anthology.

3) Promoting Creativity Revisited.

Now that it’s been over a year since I started Promoting Creativity I’ve been thinking about going back and interviewing some of the first people I had on the blog. It would be really cool to check in and see what they’re doing now.

4) Freelance Edit.

Through working with Patchwork Press I’ve discovered that I enjoy editing, and this year I’d really like to do more! This goal will probably take me the longest to get started so more on this later.

 

What are some of your goals for this year?Β 

9 thoughts on “4 Writing Goals for 2017”

  1. Those are awesome goals- I especially love the idea for the literary journal, and I’m excited to see what you do with it! Personally my goals are to write more of everything- the three novels I still haven’t finished, blogs, essays, etc. Happy new year!

  2. Eeee, I didn’t know that you want to study film at college! That’s so cool! πŸ˜€

    Lmao I think you asked me about participating in Promoting Creativity aaaages ago and I never got back to you? I’m sorry about that… anyway, I’d be up for it sometime this year if you’re still interested. Life was just wayyyy too busy/overwhelming/depressing last year and I was super disorganized because of it, bleh. Here’s to hoping that this year will go better!

    I hope you accomplish all of your goals in 2017!

    1. Yeah! I’m super excited to try and start school this year. *crosses fingers*
      Oh awesome! Yes! I’d love to have on the blog. I’ll facebook you about it and get your email.
      Yes! Thank you! I hope you have a great year too. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

