Jumping In On The #LoveMe Challenge

Thanks to Nevillegirl for sharing this challenge. 🙂
This challenge has a post topic for every day, but I have a ton of reviews and other posts to do this month so I’ll be doing a #LoveMe post every other day. The challenge seemed like a good thing for me to do as it’s all about loving oneself, something I do badly.  Anyway here are the first two questions.

  1. Why are you doing #LoveMe?

Self-love sometimes sounds like a sappy, selfish and even narcissistic topic. At least to me it has. But since going to counseling, and making some good friends I’ve realized that self-love can actually be healthy for oneself.

I hate a lot of things about myself.  I dislike the way I look, I dislike my anxiety and depression. In fact I dislike myself so much I often question why anyone around likes me. I have a hard time trusting anyone who says the like me. I’ve been married to my best friend for two years and there are still days when I ask him, “Are you sure you like me?” But this isn’t meant to be a pity fest. It’s simply an explanation why I’m working on self-love, and why I though this challenge could be good for.  Also my counselor has suggested I work on this topic. Thus here we all are.

       2. A photo of you.

I realized today I haven’t taken a selfie in awhile, but oh well. I actually like this one. Mostly because it has my cat in the background and she’s super sweet and cute. 😀  But also because I like most of my pictures with my blue hair. I’ve felt significantly more confidant in myself since having blue hair. It’s worked really well for me. Though P.S I might be changing it!

image

Day 2’s topic was rather vague but oh well. I still did it.   Also if I were to change the color of my hair, what should I change it to? Purple or pink? I’d love y’alls thoughts. 🙂

2 Comments

  1. First off: I think pink hair would be awesome! 🙂 I’m really interested in this #LoveMe Challenge. I read your answers and I could definitely relate. Most days I just don’t care about the way I look. But when I see my reflection… Um… let’s just say that a different story. Haha.

Leave a Reply

