Phonogram, Vol. 1: Rue Britannia

848837.jpg

Goodreads Synopsis: Britannia is ten years dead. Phonomancer David Kohl hadn’t spared his old patron a thought for almost as long… at which point his mind starts to unravel. Can he discover what’s happened to the Mod-Goddess of Britpop while there’s still something of himself left? Dark modern-fantasy in a world where music is magic, where a song can save your life or end it.

Find on Amazon and Goodreads. 

This was a 1 star book for me, and honestly ended up skimming the last 1/4, so I’ll be quick.

Phonogram could have been a unique idea if I had been able to find out what the hell was going on. I mean really there was little to no explanation for what was happening, the world or the magic system. The main character was a dick and really annoying. The art was black and white, which turned me off from page one. I like color in comics! And overall I really felt like I was wasting my time.

Like I said this is a short review, and the moral of the story is: Don’t bother. It isn’t worth your time.

 

Leave a Reply

