Days 3-4

I know I said I would try to do this challenge every other day, but things have gotten hectic and it’s so much easier to just post one of the many book reviews I have waiting. But here, finally I’ve gotten to days 3 and 4. Anyway, this is part of the #LoveMe challenge. Which I found via Nevillegirl. 

3. A word that describes you

It took me a while to decide what word to describes me. I have so many words that I’m in love with, but don’t necessarily resonator with who I am.Then I realized I was being silly and obviously the word is Whimsy.   The word whimsy is defined a couple of ways:

  1. capricious humor or disposition; extravagant, fanciful, or excessively playful expression.
  2. an odd or fanciful notion.
  3. anything odd or fanciful; a product of playful or capricious fancy.

Odd, playful, capricious in humor are all definitely descriptions for me.

I love the word whimsy. I like the way it sounds. I like it’s meaning. I like that it’s a word containing a strangeness.  I like being whimsical and slightly…different.

4. A person who loves you

11954828_714763958669978_5792156328073847131_n.jpg

This one is easy. Grant.

Let me tell you a story. Once a upon a time I was going to a homeschool co-op school, and there I met this kid. He was funny and smart and dorky, a little bit like me. So because he was smart and actually seemed to care about getting the homework done I decided to become friends with him.  I sadly don’t remember how it actually came about, all I know is around 7th grade we became friends and friendly rivals.  As we grew up I could tell sometimes that he had a crush on me. That became even more evident when my family left for missions and he continued to stay in contact with me, even though my internet connection was sketchy sometimes or I was just busy.
So fast forward to now and we’ve been living together for two years and he still kinda likes me. I never thought I’d be this lucky.

It’s interesting…with anxiety there’s all these worst case scenario thoughts that are flashing through my head. When we were first married I was terrified that my anxiety, my ”insanity” would drive him away and that terrified me. But recently I’ve really been able to work through that thought, with a lot of help from Grant. My anxiety is always going to be with me, but I don’t need to let it control me, and I know Grant will always have my back.

Through all my anxiety and depression, and the shit that just happens in life, Grant is the one thing I can hold onto that I know will never change. I don’t mean that he won’t change, I know he will, people always do. But I mean his love. I know that I can always trust him to be there for me, and to like me even when I really don’t like me.

 

Leave a Reply

