Days 5-6

image

I know I said I would try to do this challenge every other day, but things have gotten hectic and it’s so much easier to just post one of the many book reviews I have waiting. But here, finally I’ve gotten to days 5 and 6, even though it’s now March. Forgive me. 😛 Anyway, this is part of the #LoveMe challenge. Which I found via Nevillegirl. 

5. A note to the past you  

If I could say anything in the world to past me, I don’t think I would say very much. I wouldn’t tell myself what I was currently doing, I wouldn’t give too much detail. In fact if I had a time machine and could go back I’d probably only say a sentence or two.

“It gets better, you become happy. You’re not crazy, you’re getting better every day.”

6. A note to the future you

I don’t think a lot about future me. I like to stay with present me, and make sure she’s doing what she needs to do. I’m not one of those people who’d like to see where they are in ten or twenty years. I don’t want to skip ahead. I don’t even think I would give myself advice, because I don’t really know what I’ll be going through in the future. But if I could leave a note for the person I am in the future, I guess I would just say.
“I hope you’re happy, and I hope you’re doing what you love.”

Leave a Reply

