Doctor Who Season 10 Episode 1

I admit, I was very hesitant for this next season. Steven Moffaft is after all, still in control of Doctor Who till the end of Season 10.   After the never ending catastrophe of Clara’s character, and the overall terrible writing in Season 9, I was apprehensive about Season 10. To say the least.

pearl-mackie-peter-capaldi-doctor-who-bbca.jpg

Then I saw trailers for the season and began to see bits of the new companion, Bill, and things looked like they were getting better.  Bill looked to be the polar opposite of Clara, and that was good in my books.

Finally, today,  I was able to see the first episode of Season 10.

doctor-who-saison-10-a-la-rencontre-de-bill-potts-photos-5.jpg

This first episode, titled The Pilot, is a great start for the season.  Combining the best of Doctor Who.  A relatable companion, an interesting/slightly creepy alien and of course the Doctor being badass and saving the day.

I’ve always enjoyed Capaldi as the Doctor. I think he’s added a new side to the character that needed to explored, especially after Smith’s Doctor.   So I really enjoyed seeing Capaldi with Bill, who compliments his character, instead of fighting him like Clara’s always did.    I don’t foresee as much drama between the two of them, instead I see a wonderful friendship.  Which is honestly what Capaldi’s Doctor needs at this point.

Cw4wLEvWQAAmR7k.jpg

I mean look at Bill, isn’t she the most adorable girl ever? Yes, I do have just a little crush on her. 😉  I love how sweet she is, and her simple out-look on life. She seems like she’s going to be a lot of fun to get to know. Also she’s a lesbian so that’s a major plus.

So here’s to a fantastic season, maybe Moffat will go out on a good note! 🙂

Leave a Reply

