35k by May 5th

18221838_1903541609859129_1475751082893489034_n

Technically I made my goal yesterday and hopefully by the end of today I’ll have added another 1k.   The writing has been slow, but I’ve been forcing myself to hack out 1,000 words on A Siren’s Tale every day.  And whatdaya know, 1k a day adds up! 😉

At this point I know I’m not going to be publishing AST anytime soon. The original hope had been to finish the 50k, let it rest for 2 weeks and then edit, then get it published sometime around the new year.  There’s no way now.  There are too many issues with AST.  Characters that drop off the face of the story, characters that don’t make sense, heck plot that doesn’t make a lick of sense. It’s funny, before you write something it all makes sense. Obviously A and B go together, duh. Then you start writing, to finish the part and you look at it and say “Why the hell did I ever think this made sense?”  I don’t know if that’s how it is for everyone, it’s just how it is for me.

So in the midst of writing AST, I’ve also decided to start a new story. This one will hopefully work with my schedule. *crosses fingers*    This story is called, Taking Our Potted Plants for A Walk.  Isn’t that a lovely title? 😀   It’s a NA book about a twenty-something who is visiting her home town for the wedding of her best friend.  The story is contemporary romance,  all about figuring out this thing called life.  I’ve never really written in this genre before, but I’m really pleased with the story.  It’s easier because I don’t have to create a world, I’m using our world and so it takes out the hassle of crazy fantasy world building.

So that’s all for this update. Thanks, as always, for reading.

Leave a Reply

