October 1 – Apologies

This was originally posted on my Patreon, you can read this and more once you become a supporter. You’ll also be subscribed to my newsletter and get other fun goodies! Even just $1 helps a lot. Thank you!

Life has been busy for me recently. I keep meaning to get out a writing wrap-up post for last month, but I just haven’t found the time.  My sister is getting married this weekend, it seems crazy to me that she’s old enough to do something like that. It seems crazy to me that all of my siblings and I are growing up and becoming adults. I’ve had a lot of feelings about all of this and yet I can’t seem to put anything into words.

I haven’t been writing much at all this week. Which always adds to my bad mood. When I’m not writing I feel useless, like I’m failing in life.  I know writing comes and goes sometimes but at this point I’ve been writing for almost 9 years. You would think I would be able to push through this shit better.  I guess not.

NaNoWriMo is coming up soon and I am unbelievably excited. I love this writing event, it’s when I do some of my best work for the year.  I also love this time of year. After summer everything seems to come alive again for me.  I look at people and I see stories everywhere. I might be writing some NaNo prep posts in the upcoming weeks, so look forward to that. I’m also going to share some poetry.

That’s all for now! Thanks for reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

