Professor Marston and The Wonder Women

Last week Grant and I went to go see Professor Marston and the Wonder Women.  Here’s a trailer for the film, so you get an idea of what I’m talking about.

 

My gosh this film though.  It’s been awhile since I’ve gone to see a romance/drama film in the theaters. They aren’t usually my genre. But this film was amazing.  I cried so hard when it finished playing.

Professor Marston isn’t your typical love story, but it’s one that needs to be shown on screen more.  Love doesn’t come in one way, not everyone has one person that is their ”one true love” but we’ve spread this idea around like it’s normal. To the detriment of so many!  But this story shows how more than two people can be in love.

Overall I wished the film could have been just a bit longer, and that they could have explored a few more points in the throuple’s life. I wanted to see more about their children and what they thought about their unusual parents. I wanted to see how they worked out grandparents and holiday’s. Because this film is based on facts I felt like there were a few things we missed out on seeing.  But I understand this film wasn’t a documentary. 😀

I thought this film did a stellar job of showing bisexuality and polyamory. Professor Marston and the Wonder is such a positive movie. I’m so happy that it’s out, and I can’t wait to own it on DVD!

Has anyone else seen it yet, or has plans on going to see it? 

Leave a Reply

