Top Ten Tuesday – New To Me Authors

TTT-NEW (1)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. The topic was originally new to me authors from just 2018, but I decided to talk about a few books that I’ve read this year. Hope you enjoy!

1. Lisa Marie Basile

Light Magic for Dark Times is the first book by Basile that I’ve read and I really enjoyed it. I’m looking forward to reading more by her soon!

38509207.jpg

2. Fatimah Asghar

Although I had heard some about this book last year, it wasn’t until December that I received a copy of it. My partner Grant gave it to me for christmas! The poetry was moving and made for such a good read to start the year off with.

36477795.jpg

3. Ling Ma 

I picked up this book because it was a nominee for 2017’s Goodreads Choice Awards, and it was such a great book. I loved Ma’s writing and I really want to read more books by her.

36348525 (1)

4. Shobha Rao

Wow! Was this book heartbreaking, Rao’s writing was just spectacular.

34275212 (2)

5. Sarah Mirk

I’ve really grown to love comics in the last couple years, so being able to finally read this comic was a lot of fun. I really hope that Mirk decides to turn this story into a series.

38494007 (1)

6. R. F. Kuang

I kept hearing about this book, but finally got to read it last year and wow! I can not wait to read the rest of the series!

35068705 (1)

7. Eva Darrows

While this story wasn’t my favorite, this author was new to me and I did enjoy her writing so it will be cool to try more books by her in the future.

35128563 (1)

8. Tamora Pierce 

I will be forever thankful to my girlfriend for introducing me to this author!

34197014 (1)

9. Peng Sheperd

This book was so cool! Shepard is such a skillful writer.

36204070 (1)

10. Jennifer Senior

This book was recommended to me by a friend and it was such a good read, I’m really happy to have found it.

17383921 (2)

Who are some authors that new to you? If you’ve written a Top Ten Tuesday post this week be sure to leave a link to it! 

4 comments

Leave a comment