March 2019 Reading Wrap Up

Reading Wrap Up (8)

March was a slow month of reading for me, though not in a bad way. As you’ll see further on I got to read more books that I really enjoyed. Which was my goal for this year. Total books for March was 11!

1 Star: A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Shwab & All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover.

I was so disappointed with Shwab’s third Shades of Magic book. I didn’t even read the whole thing, it was too long, had too many POV changes and I was just bored.

I’ve also been trying to read more romance books and Colleen Hoover was an author I found last year and enjoyed. I still really like her writing style, and her characters are so well written, but I didn’t enjoy this book as much because I hated the main character. She was an awful person and her husband deserved someone so much better.

 

2 Stars: No books here this month!

3 Stars: These books were all mostly good, but there were a few parts that I either didn’t like or was just bored by.  Carrie was such an interesting story, but for me it was hard to read because of all the abuse she suffered at the hands of her religious mother. Dealing In Dreams was also interesting, but was somewhat predictable.

4 Stars: These books are some of my favorites that I’ve read all year. I’m in love with Ursula K. LeGuin’s writing now, Rocannon’s World was an amazing story. And Jack of Hearts was adorable and so sex positive, I’m definitely going to own it one day.

5 Stars: This was by far the best book I’ve read all year. It’s inspired me to go back to therapy, it taught me so much and I am recommending it to all of my friends and to all of you.

23492704

What did you read this month? What was your favorite book? 

Leave a comment