WWW Wednesday – February 26 2020

img_1384-0 (3)

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly blog meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Current Read: A Happy Death By Albert Camus 

I had definitely heard of Camus before but this is the first of his work that I’ve ever read. So far it’s been quite an interesting book, I really like his writing style.

397770.jpg

Finished Read: The Wicked + The Divine by Gillen McKelvie & Wilson Cowles 

Grant and I realized the other day that it’s been ages since we bought a new comic book so we went down to one of the local nerds stores, unfortunately the place was going to close in 20 minutes so we really only had time to grab this comic.  I would have liked to be able to get some entirely new ones, but I do enjoy this series. I feel like the story is getting pretty convoluted, but the art is beautiful.

33585540.jpg

Reading Next: Zami by Audre Lorde 

This is one of the last books I have to read for school, and definitely one of the books I was looking forward to the most.  I’m very glad that school gave me the excuse to buy it.

395220.jpg

What are you reading this week? Don’t forget to share your WWW Wednesday post with me! 

Leave a comment